All India Engineering Entrance Examination AIEEE

The All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE), is an examination organized by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) in India. Introduced in the year 2002, this national level competitive test is for admission to various under-graduate engineering and architecture courses in institutes accepting the AIEEE score, including five Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs) and 30 National Institutes of Technology (NITs) in India. The examination is generally held on the last Sunday of April and results are announced in the last week of May or the first week of June. Candidates are ranked on an all-India basis and state basis. Thus, they have an All India Rank (AIR) and a State Rank (SR).

AIEEE Participating institutes
  • Institutes participating in the AIEEE Central Counselling:
  • 30 National Institutes of Technology
  • 5 Indian Institutes of Information Technology
  • Army Institute of Technology, Pune
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra
  • Chitkara Institute of Engineering and Technology
  • Delhi Technological University
  • Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology
  • Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya
  • Indian Institute of Science
  • International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
  • Jaypee Institute of Information Technology
  • Lovely Professional University
  • Mewar University
  • Mumbai University Institute of Chemical Technology
  • National Institute of Foundry and Forge Technology
  • Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology
  • Netaji Subhash Engineering College
  • Nirma University of Science and Technology
  • PEC University of Technology
  • School of Planning and Architecture
  • SelaQui Academy of Higher Education
  • Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy
  • Sharda University
  • Sir Padampat Singhania University
  • Tezpur University


Post a Comment